What is happenang?

July 2023

animated snake border

Wow, things have been really mixed lately. I've been having a rough few weeks mentally.
Now yesterday, my desktop pc shit the bed. I'll try and fix it of course, but it just reminds me how old it is.
I'm glad I bought the Thinkpad I'm typing this on last year...

My health has also just been in the dumps recently, my allergies have been getting worse,
and the nausea I've been dealing with makes eating difficult.

One of the few good things recently is how much art and coding I've been getting done.
Including this blog page, I've been working on more than 5 pages this month!
The drawings I worked on this and last month I'm rather proud of too.
I've also been working on some more ambient type music lately.

This month I've been in contact with a lot of my friends online, which does make me happy.
I do appreciate all the incredible people I know, thank you all for being there.
I've been feeling inclined to hide away as I always do, so pre-emptively, I've been reaching out a lot.

a sepiatone photo of me pointing at my cat on top of a scratching post a sepiatone photo of light peering through two trees in a lonely parking lot a sepiatone photo of the road outside my window, covered in rain, reflecting streetlights
a sepiatone photo of me giving a peace sign to the camera a sepiatone photo of me lookng at the ground, hands in pockets
animated snake border

explosion gif[7/18/23] I FIXED IT!explosion gif

It took a whole new install of Windows, but I managed to make it detect my hardware successfully.
I damn near thought I had to start selling my belongings, it was a real shock to me though,
made me realize how much of my life and work relies on using a computer.

a black and white image with heavy dithering, you can make out two glowing computer screens and the vague outline of me reaching towards the table for a barely visible drum machine
animated snake border